Week 18, Day 3- One of Those Update Thingys

HOW FAR ALONG: 18 weeks & some change

BABY THIS WEEK: Size of a Sweet Potato…awwww.  Ears are developing and baby may be able to hear me- or at least my gastric juices flowing..Lucky baby..ha!

MY WEIGHT GAIN: I’d say about 9 lbs

MATERNITY CLOTHES: Discovered the Tummy Sleeve thanks to TuckedNeatlyAway.  All my regular pants are back in the rotation!  

SLEEP: Still really good, not uncomfortable yet.

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK:  Having dinner with my friend and her giving me a book that was special to her and her sons.  I look forward to reading it to my little one- maybe soon, they could be able to hear me!

FOOD: I am and have been finding it hard to eat straight up salads- unless they are made by some one else.  Weird I know.  Giving into sugar cravings, had a brownie batter filled donut yesterday and it was delicious.  I think I need to control those urges a little more though.

SYMPTOMS:  Still having to go to the bathroom more frequently.  Acne on the back and chin isn’t letting up 😦  Other than that, nothing to speak of.

MOOD: Still feeling good- a little anxious at times wondering how we’ll make it all work financially..but I am doing ok with it.  Trying to live One Day at a Time.

MOVEMENT: Questionable now whether I have been feeling baby or not.  I think I feel them poking me, but not those butterflies that everyone talks about.

WHAT I MISS:  At the moment, I am not missing a thing.

LOOKING FORWARD TO: February Freaking 4th! Will we have a Lenora or Elliot in our arms this July?!

4 thoughts on “Week 18, Day 3- One of Those Update Thingys

  1. You’ll feel movement soon! When it gets more consistent you’ll realize that you’ve been feeling those movements already but didn’t recognize it 🙂

  2. Glad those tummy sleeves worked out! Also random but I wash and dry mine. I googled a little while before figuring it can’t hurt them? Lol so just in case your were curious 🙂

Leave a comment